In inglese

E' possibile raffinare la ricerca cliccando sui filtri proposti (nella colonna a sinistra), oppure utilizzando il box di ricerca veloce o la relativa ricerca avanzata.

Trovati 15339 documenti.

Mostra parametri
The Thirst
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Nesbo, Jo - Nesbo, Jo

The Thirst / Jo Nesbo ; translated from the norwegian by Neil Smith

London : Harvill Secker, 2017

  • Non prenotabile
  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0

Abstract: HARRY HOLE IS BACK! The blistering new SUNDAY TIMES number one bestseller! THERE'S A NEW KILLER ON THE STREETS... A woman is found murdered after an internet date. The marks left on her body show the police that they are dealing with a particularly vicious killer. HE'S IN YOUR HOUSE... HE'S IN YOUR ROOM Under pressure from the media to find the murderer, the force know there's only one man for the job. But Harry Hole is reluctant to return to the place that almost took everything from him. Until he starts to suspect a connection between this killing and his one failed case. HE'S OUT FOR BLOOD When another victim is found, Harry realises he will need to put everything on the line if he's to finally catch the one who got away. 'An expertly plotted, compelling and gripping white-knuckle ride... Nesbo deserves to be crowned the king of all crime thriller writers' Sunday Express on THE SON 'Nesbo deploys all the key ingredients of a cracking good thriller with expertise and verve. The ticking clock, the tension expertly ratcheted ever upwards, the changing scenery, the constantly shifting goalposts and the effortless, triumphant outpacing of the reader's ability to guess what's going to happen will keep you gripped to the last page' Guardian on THE LEOPARD 'The undisputed king of Scandinavian crime fiction' The Times 'Scandinavian crime thrillers don't come much darker or more tense than the best-selling Harry Hole series, and this tenth outing for the Norwegian detective is the best yet' Sunday Mirror on POLICE

The good daughter
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Slaughter, Karin - Slaughter, Karin

The good daughter / Karin Slaughter

London : HarperCollins publishers, 2017

  • Non prenotabile
  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0

Abstract: The stunning new standalone, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No.1 bestselling author of the Will Trent and Grant County series. Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her life. One is left behind... Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn's happy smalltown family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home. It left their mother dead. It left their father - Pikeville's notorious defence attorney - devastated. And it left the family fractured beyond repair, consumed by secrets from that terrible night. Twenty-eight years later, and Charlie has followed in her father's footsteps to become a lawyer herself - the archetypal good daughter. But when violence comes to Pikeville again - and a shocking tragedy leaves the whole town traumatised - Charlie is plunged into a nightmare. Not only is she the first witness on the scene, but it's a case which can't help triggering the terrible memories she's spent so long trying to suppress. Because the shocking truth about the crime which destroyed her family nearly thirty years ago won't stay buried for ever...

Dangerous minds
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Evanovich, Janet - Evanovich, Janet

Dangerous minds / Janet Evanovich

London : Headline Review, 2017

  • Non prenotabile
  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0

Abstract: DANGEROUS MINDS is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, author of the New York Times bestseller CURIOUS MINDS, which introduced Knight and Moon, and beloved author of the No. 1 bestsellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household. When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at fifty feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a world-wide investigation that will expose a conspiracy one hundred years in the making.

New Boy
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Chevalier, Tracy - Chevalier, Tracy

New Boy : Othello retold / Tracy Chevalier

London : Hogarth, 2017

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 0
Raphael the drawings
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Raffaello Sanzio

Raphael the drawings / Catherine Whistler and Ben Thomas with Achim Gnann and Angelamaria Aceto

Oxford : Ashmolean Museum, 2017

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
Are you a monkey?
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Rivoal, Marine

Are you a monkey? : a tale of animal charades / Marine Rivoal ; english text freely adapted by Maria Tunney from the original text by Marine Rivoal

Londra ; New York : Phaidon, 2017

  • Copie totali: 2
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 0

Abstract: Un coccodrillo infila la testa nella sabbia e chiede ai suoi amici quale animale sta imitando. Basta voltare pagina, ed ecco svelato l'arcano: uno struzzo! Allora lo struzzo inarca il suo lungo collo e sputa dell'acqua dal becco. Chi sta imitando? Un elefante! Pagina dopo pagina, i piccoli lettori vengono conquistati da questo coinvolgente gioco, e tirano a indovinare su quale sarà il prossimo incontro, facendo spesso scoperte sorprendenti. Età: a partire dai 3 anni.

Building Buffalo
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Building Buffalo : buildings from books, books from buildings : books on architecture & landscape from the Rare book collection of the Buffalo & Erie county public library / Nicholas Adams, Francis R. Kowsky, Amy Pickard

Buffalo ; New York : Buffalo & Erie county public library, 2017

  • Non prenotabile
  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
The steel kiss
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Deaver, Jeffery

The steel kiss / Jeffery Deaver

London : Hodder & Stoughton, 2017

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 0
Into the water
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Hawkins, Paula <1972- >

Into the water / Paula Hawkins

London [etc.] : Doubleday, 2017

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 5

Abstract: A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl met the same fate. They are not the first women lost to these dark waters, but their deaths disturb the river and its history, dredging up secrets long submerged. Left behind is a lonely fifteen-year-old girl. Parentless and friendless, she now finds herself in the care of her mother's sister, a fearful stranger who has been dragged back to the place she deliberately ran from a place to which she vowed she'd never return. With the same propulsive writing and acute understanding of human instincts that captivated millions of readers around the world in her explosive debut thriller, The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins delivers an urgent, twisting, deeply satisfying read that hinges on the deceptiveness of emotion and memory, as well as the devastating ways that the past can reach a long arm into the present. Beware a calm surface you never know what lies beneath.

Ruins of the Palace of the emperor Diocletian at Spalatro in Dalmatia
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Adam, Robert <1728-1792>

Ruins of the Palace of the emperor Diocletian at Spalatro in Dalmatia / Robert Adam

[Printed and bound in India, SN Books World, 2017]

  • Non prenotabile
  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
My not so perfect life
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Kinsella, Sophie - Kinsella, Sophie

My not so perfect life : a novel / Sophie Kinsella

London [etc.] : Bantman Press, 2017

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 7
Middle school
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Patterson, James - Tebbetts, Chris

Middle school : the worst years of my life / James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts ; illustrated by Laura Park

London : Young Arrow, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
The lost landscape
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Oates, Joyce Carol

The lost landscape : a writer's coming of age / Joyce Carol Oates

London : 4th estate, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
The cartel
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Winslow, Don

The cartel / Don Winslow

London : Arrow, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
The last mile
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Baldacci, David

The last mile / David Baldacci

London : Pan, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
A decent ride
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Welsh, Irvine

A decent ride / Irvine Welsh

London : Vintage, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
Detonator
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

McNab, Andy

Detonator / Andy McNab

London : Gorgi, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0
IELTS trainer
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Hashemi, Louise - Thomas, Barbara

IELTS trainer : six practice tests with answers / Louise Hashemi and Barbara Thomas

14. ristampa

Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 3
The illustrated story of England
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Hibbert, Christopher

The illustrated story of England / Christopher Hibbert ; illustrated by John Broadley ; new chapter by Sean Lang

London : Phaidon, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 1
  • Prenotazioni: 0
The language of flowers
0 0 0
Materiale linguistico moderno

Diffenbaugh, Vanessa

The language of flowers / Vanessa Diffenbaugh

[S.l.] : Picador, 2016

  • Copie totali: 1
  • A prestito: 0
  • Prenotazioni: 0